Columbia University

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Administrative Office of the Executive Vice President

The Office of the Executive Vice President is composed of the central staff that supports the academic units and faculty & staff of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. The purview of these offices spans across academic, financial and administrative areas. 

The office is the centralized unit that oversees most facets of supporting the faculty, administrators and staff of the five schools, 28 academic departments and 40 institutes and centers that constitute the Arts and Sciences. With such a large constituency, our office is engaged in a wide scope of business that ranges from faculty affairs and staffing, housing, financial planning and budgeting, administrative needs, institutional research, alumni developement, and a host of other crucial areas.   

The administrative directory (on the left) lists members of our office and the purview of their work.